Susan and Smook

Portland, OR, US
  • 1

Dates

Susan
Home & pet owner
Currently no sitter needed
Currently no sitter needed

Introduction

Hi! My name is Susan and my cat is Smook. I am retired and love nature, gardening, hiking in the mountains and the Columbia Gorge, travel, reading and playing games with friends.

Home & location

I live in a comfortable, not fancy, 2 bedroom, 1 bath home (1070 sq ft) built in 1915. It is located on a quiet street in the Montavilla district of Portland, Oregon. It is close to a frequent busline (#15) to downtown and to the MAX train

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • Mountains
  • City

Responsibilities

I adopted Smook from a friend who was fostering him because he hid in the back of the cage at the shelter. Not so anymore. At first he may be shy but if you feed him (morning and evening) and spend time with him, he will grow to love you

Meet the pets

  • Smook

    9 years

Sitter feedback (3)

FABRICE

I enjoyed taking care of Smook during these few days. Susan is very specific in her needs, both for the house and for taking care of Smook. The area is

Stayed · 01 Jan - 09 Jan 2020
Dana

It was a week and a half of many happy returns. Smook is a very affectionate little cuss. And Susan appreciates a sitter who maintains the household and

Stayed · 25 Nov - 04 Dec 2019
Dana

Susan's cat Smook is super-sweet, a very affectionate fellow who loves to hang out with his houseguests. You will need to remind him you're both on different

Stayed · 08 Nov - 11 Nov 2019

Location map