Spring in Portland with Darby

Portland, OR, US
  • 1

Dates

Tom
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

We are a retired couple, in our early 60s--no Covid, thankfully! We'll be away for ten days, scouting a move to Florida. Darby prefers staying here in our absence.

Home & location

Our lovely house (2,100 square feet on three levels) is in a nice neighborhood in Northeast Portland--walking distance to the Alberta Arts District. It's light, private, and very comfortable. Our neighbors are very nice, too!

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • City

Responsibilities

Darby is a cute little guy who knows it! He will do anything for food (and is perpetually on the hunt--though he's on a strict diet). He's fed and walked twice a day, morning and late afternoon/early evening. He receives one medication as

Meet the pets

  • Darby

    14 years

Sitter feedback (3)

Amanda

This is my 2nd time petsitting for Tom, Suzanne, & Darby in their beautiful home. Once again, it was a pleasure to petsit for them. This time around during

Stayed · 21 Jan - 18 Feb 2021
Amanda

You couldn't ask for a better couple to petsit for other than Tom & Suzanne. Not only they make sure you are welcome, comfortable, and take the time to show

Stayed · 16 Dec - 31 Dec 2020
Dana

Tom and Susanne set the "gold standard" for Trusted Housesitter (TH) hosts. Of course, even though we were their first TH house-sitters, they've got basics

Stayed · 15 Mar - 19 Mar 2020

Location map