Sweet German Shepherd Dog/ and cat need company while we are away

Loretto, PA, US
  • 1dog
  • 1cat

Dates

Nancy
Home & pet owner
Currently no sitter needed
Currently no sitter needed

Introduction

My husband and I are an active mature couple who love to travel and spend time with our family and grandchildren. I am a retired Registered Nurse, and he is an administrator at a University. We enjoy hiking, biking, camping and especially

Home & location

Our home is a beautiful 4 bedrrom, 3 bath home that we built in 2007. We have high speed internet, Wifi, a 54 inch flat screened TV with cable, netflix and Amazon Prime. One of the bedrooms is converted to an exercise room with an

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Mountains
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Our German Shepherd dog Odin is a very sweet dog that is easy to get along with in the house. He loves people and children. He can be left in the house for up to 10 hours during the day, but I would prefer that not be the case on a daily

Meet the pets

  • Odin

    German Shepherd Dog

    11 years

  • Willie

    Rescue Cat

    7 years

Sitter feedback (4)

Carly

It was love at first sight; we arrived earlier than requested and met Nancy, the grandchildren, Odin and Willie. Nancy is genuinely an enchanting lady. Odin

Stayed · 23 Jul - 03 Aug 2019
Brit

Of all the incredible places I have been house sitting these traveling months in the US, this is my absolute favorite experience! I can´t recommend Nancy´s

Stayed · 22 Jul - 08 Aug 2018
Brit

Pet owners are truly the nicest people around and Nancy is absolutely one of the very very nicest! She´s so warm and kind and made me feel welcome right away

Stayed · 22 Jun - 08 Jul 2018
Rolf

We live in a big bustling noisy city so it was a pleasure for us to spend a week in quiet pretty Loretto in early June, in the home of Nancy and Wayne. Their

Stayed · 05 Jun - 11 Jun 2018

Location map