Second Chance Farm

Aiken, SC, US
  • 2dog
  • 3cat
  • 3horse

Dates

Gina
Home & pet owner
Currently no sitter needed
Currently no sitter needed
Gallery
Gallery
Gallery
Gallery
Gallery
Gallery
Gallery
Gallery
Gallery
Gallery
Gallery
Gallery
Gallery

Introduction

I'm a boutique owner (single) who often needs to travel for business. I have been involved in the past with animal rescue (hence: too many animals!....I'm a foster failure!) I lived in Antigua for over 25 years and moved back to

Home & location

My home is a spacious one bedroom home (1400 sq feet) with office/guest room in the barn. I am in the horse community "Three Runs Plantation" with the normal amenities.....gym, pool, clubhouse, riding arenas, etc. We have 30 miles of

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Use of car included
  • Suitable for solo sitters

Responsibilities

Basic feeding of horses, dogs, and cats. I have everything VERY organized. Feeding of the horses takes about 15 minutes morning and night and same with the littles. There are a few house plants to keep watered and in dry times I

Meet the pets

  • Moose

    11 years

  • Maggie

    14 years

  • Minxie

    11 years

  • Ziva

    4 years

  • Abby

    1 year

  • Beamer

    Thoroughbred

    22 years

  • Zoe

    6 years

  • Leila

    10 years

Sitter feedback (3)

Linda

WE LOVE GINA!! She is our kind of gal and we made fast friends. Gina's home is in a great community and has all the conveniences you might want or need

Stayed · 25 May - 03 Jun 2019
Miranda

At Gina's I learned how to tend to basic horse needs along with some dietary needs. The area of Aiken is very beautiful. Gina was very warm and generous. Her

Stayed · 29 Jan - 09 Feb 2019
Savannah

I had the pleasure of looking after Gina’s beautiful home and her family of “Bigs and Littles” for a week. I have tons of experience with caring for dogs and

Stayed · 08 Aug - 15 Aug 2018

Location map