Peaceful country getaway with pets and pool!

Philadelphia, TN, US
  • 3
  • 3
  • 2

Dates

Gwen
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

Hi! I'm Gwen! I have a small farm and own/manage a small business so I need a getaway once in a while! My place is perfect for those looking for peace and quiet while still allowing easy access to many local attractions. I think of it as

Home & location

My home is located between Knoxville and Chattanooga. This puts me about and hour away from the Ocoee and a bit further to the Great Smoky Mtns. It is only 4 miles off interstate 75S. I have a queen bed and full bath above the garage with

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • Mountains
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Feed and water all the barn critters including cats and one dog once daily, possibly bring the horses in to the barn and then put them back out (depending on the weather), Feed one dog twice daily. Keep pool clean and bring in mail. Water

Meet the pets

  • Maddie

    Doberman Pinscher

    2 years

  • Shup

    Australian Shepherd

    5 years

  • Sarge

    Anatolian Shepherd Dog

    4 years

  • Prince

    Siamese

    9 years

  • Waldo

    2 years

  • Molly mew mew

    12 years

  • Pagni

    Friesian Horse

    15 years

  • Ebony

    Friesian Horse

    15 years

  • poultry

  • farm animal

Sitter feedback (2)

Adency

My boyfriend and I absolutely loved housesitting for Gwen! Her home and animals are lovely. Her home is in a beautiful and peaceful area in the country with

Stayed · 12 Sep - 20 Sep 2020
Mickie

I had a very fun time on the farm with all of Gwen’s animals. Shup, her Australian Shepard, was always ready to walk with me to the barn and get some

Stayed · 20 Aug - 23 Aug 2020

Location map