East Tennessee counrty farmhouse, yet not far from civilization

Rockwood, TN, US
  • 1dog
  • 3cat

Dates

Jill
Home & pet owner
Currently no sitter needed
Currently no sitter needed
Gallery
Gallery
Gallery
Gallery
Gallery
Gallery
Gallery
Gallery
Gallery
Gallery
Gallery

Introduction

We are a couple who travel extensively, both in the USA and international. We have a part-time residence in Bangalore, India and spend between 9 and 12 weeks at a time there several times a year. This is in relation to my husband’s (Van)

Home & location

We consider our home to be farmhouse in style and setting. We are located at the end of a dead end road/drive. We have 2 near neighbors. One owns 2 horses and the other is a horse farm with a good number of horses. Although very rural in

  • House
  • Disabled access
  • Basic WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Mountains
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car
  • Use of car included

Responsibilities

We have one dog (Xena). She is a small (4 1/2 pound) Yorkie. She is very quiet and very much a people/lap dog. She turned 12 years old Feb.s 2019. She will potty outside when taken, but mostly uses an inside puppy pad. On occasion

Meet the pets

  • Xena

    Yorkshire Terrier

    12 years

  • cat

  • Goldielocks (Goldie)

    Mix-Breed

    2 years

  • Shrek

    Mix-Breed

    1 year

Sitter feedback (4)

Yawen

I had a wonderful time! Jill and Van are very nice and helpful. The house is clean and tidy. It's not hot at all indoor even though it's summer. The property

Stayed · 28 May - 07 Jun 2019
Stephanie

Xena is just about the sweetest lap dog you'll ever meet! Full of personality (in all the good ways) not yippy, super affectionate and easy. And did I

Stayed · 28 Feb - 11 May 2019
Barbara

Sitting for Jill's sweet little yorkie and 3 outdoor kitties was a pleasure. Jill was very thorough in her prep of everything I could likely need to care for

Stayed · 29 Jan - 19 Feb 2019
Sue

Jill & Van are warm & welcoming and instantly made us feel like part of the family. The day before they left us in charge, we met their children & grand

Stayed · 22 Oct - 18 Dec 2018

Location map