Coming to Austin for SXSW and interested in house/pet sitting?

Austin, TX, US
  • 1
  • 2

Dates

Rachel
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

We (Rachel, Alex, Devon and Lindsey) are looking someone to take care of our very sweet and affectionate dog, Gimli, and our two lovely cats, Bailey and Loki, while we're away for spring break. Please note: our return date is tentatively

Home & location

We live in the Barton Hills neighbourhood of South Austin, within easy walking distance of the Barton Creek Greenway and a short drive to Zilker Park, Barton Springs Pool, South Congress St and downtown. Our house has lovely decks and a hot

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Responsibilities: general animal care (feeding, walking the dog 1x per day for ~30 min to 1 hr, letting Bailey in and out - Loki does not go outdoors yet, cleaning litter trays), taking in post and enjoying our location! We vastly prefer

Meet the pets

  • Gimli

    Cavalier King Charles Spaniel

    9 years

  • Bailey

    4 years

  • Loki

    1 year

Sitter feedback (3)

Bruce

Rachel’s pets are fantastic, Gimli is a very content little doggie, snoozing most of the day but is very enthusiastic when it comes to his walks, forging

Stayed · 14 Feb - 17 Feb 2020
Olivia

Rachel and her family were really friendly and welcomIng. We had a lovely time looking after little Gimli and the two cats Neptune and Bailey. Their house is

Stayed · 27 Jul - 13 Aug 2018
Richard

Rachel & Alex, fellow yanks, came across as being very nice and welcoming. The house is in a nice section of Putney, about a 15 min walk west of the High

Stayed · 14 Feb - 18 Feb 2018

Location map