New

Beach Town Cottage with Two Terriers

Galveston, TX, US
  • 2

Dates

Carrie
Home & pet owner

Share this house sit:

Introduction

I am a single Mom with two furbabies. Poppy is a 7lbs Terrier mix, approximately one year old. Mamacita is a three year old Terrier mix and around 45lbs. I work in higher education recruitment and counseling. I work from home for an online

Home & location

My home is a small coastal cottage (600 sq/ft.), half a mile from the beach and seawall. It's walkable to restaurants and the trolley which will take you anywhere along the seawall and to the historic strand area of the island. Galveston

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Beach
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Caring for Poppy and Mamacita is pretty easy. Poppy loves to cuddle on the couch and be held in her sling. She enjoys running around the backyard, which is entirely fence. We are still working on potty training. She can be left alone in the

Meet the pets

  • Poppy

    1 year

  • Mamacita

    3 years

Sitter feedback (9)

Tiffany

Waves is very sweet and a little stubborn. Once he knows who is boss, he is fine. Carrie’s house is great. Giant comfortable bed! She is a five minute drive

Stayed · 27 Jul - 03 Aug 2019
Tracey

Carrie and Waves is one of my most favorite sits! I'm looking for the next time I have to opportunity to sit for Carrie again! Her home is lovely, and

Stayed · 03 Jul - 06 Jul 2019
Mike

A nice beach cottage with plenty of opportunity for exploring the area! Carrie is very friendly and left excellent instructions concerning the house and her

Stayed · 21 Jun - 25 Jun 2019
Tracey

I greatly enjoyed my second sit for Carrie, and her fur baby Waves. I just love the child-like spirit of this gentle giant pup! Carrie's home is so lovely

Stayed · 14 Jun - 16 Jun 2019
Tracey

I loved sitting for Carrie. The pups were so very sweet and two of the most laid back dogs I have ever met. We sat on the living room floor, and played, and

Stayed · 17 May - 19 May 2019

Location map