Pet/house sitter needed while away for two weeks: Sat 7/24 - Sat

Petworth, Washington, D.C., US
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Dates

Kevin
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

Hello! We are a family of four humans and three pets (dog, cat and turtle) living in the Petworth neighborhood of Washington, DC. We’re looking for a pet/house sitter while we’re away for two weeks.

Home & location

We live in a centrally located neighborhood in Washington, DC. It’s a friendly neighborhood set away from downtown, but easily accessible to all of the tourist sites and amenities the city has to offer.

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • City

Responsibilities

- Dog walking at least three times per day (30 mins each walk). Also light indoor/outdoor playing a few times a day (there is a dog park within walking distance). - Cat feeding and litter box cleaning. - Turtle feeding.

Meet the pets

  • Jada

    Rescue Dog

    2 years

  • Lady Bird Johnson

    Rescue Cat

    6 years

  • Zed

    Red Ear Slider Turtle

    4 years

Sitter feedback (2)

Amy

Sitting for Patricia and Kevin was wonderful. Our sit for them was a bit shorter than the ones we've had so far, but we settled in so well (thanks to their

Stayed · 06 Nov - 08 Nov 2020
Kristen

I sat for Kevin and Patricia’s family for about 2 weeks and it was a wonderful experience. Their dog, Jada was a joy, their sweet cat made rare appearances

Stayed · 25 Jul - 08 Aug 2020

Location map