Adorable Rascals Needing Care While Parents Are Away

Washington, D.C., Washington, D.C., US
  • 2
  • 1


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


My husband, Josh, and I live in Washington, DC with our three wonderful pets: Walker, Hurley, and Maya.

Home & location

We live in the North Michigan Park area of Washington, DC. We have a driveway where you can park your car and the Fort Totten Metro station is a short ten minute walk away. Our neighborhood is at the end of a street that is quiet and we

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • City


The dogs, Hurley and Maya, need to go on two longer walks (about 30 minutes) plus additional pee breaks throughout the day. They get fed twice a day and Hurley needs to take three pills with food at every meal. They both love to play

Meet the pets

  • Hurley

    Rat Terrier

    12 years

  • Maya

    12 years

  • Walker

    13 years

Sitter feedback (4)


I enjoyed pet sitting for Alysse and Josh. Their pets - Maya, Hurley, and Walker - are easy to care for and super friendly. The dogs follow a simple routine

Stayed · 08 Feb - 10 Feb 2019

I love pet sitting for Walker, Hurley and Maya! Alysse is easily accessible via texting. The dogs are a true delight! We got into a great routine. Walker

Stayed · 02 Dec - 09 Dec 2018

We have the pleasure of taking care of Hurley, Maya and Walker on our first visit to DC. Alysse left us easy to follow instructions for how to care for the

Stayed · 02 Aug - 05 Aug 2018

I had a wonderful sit with Walker, Maya and Hurley. The location is terrific and the home is straight out of HGTV. Alysse provided great detailed notes. I

Stayed · 30 Apr - 12 May 2018

Location map