Metro-accessible condo with my two cats, Freddie and Beanie

Washington, D.C., Washington, D.C., US
  • 2

Dates

Shari
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

I need someone to serve the Mistresses while I’m away. I'm a university professional who loves animals, travel, and food (not necessarily in that order).

Home & location

I have a 2BR 2BA lower level condo with a small backyard, cable TV, WiFi. Nice neighborhood. Technically DC, but just inside the border, south of Silver Spring, MD. Ten minutes walk to Takoma Metro Station; convenient to downtown DC

  • Apartment
  • High-speed WiFi
  • City

Responsibilities

Need someone who can feed cat daily, scoop box daily, and be generally observant of her condition. Brushing would be great, but is not required. Once she gets to know you she will probably not leave you alone. Sitter needs to not be grossed

Meet the pets

  • Freddie Mae

    8 years

  • Lady Elizabeth the Half-nosed aka Beanie

    2 years

Sitter feedback (6)

Janice

Sitting for Shari's little fur babies was an utter delight! Beanie was a curious cutie, sweet, lovable and she snorts like me! Beanie loved to play and would

Stayed · 21 Nov - 26 Nov 2021
Kathy

Please let me know if you need a sitter in the future. It was a pleasure to keep Freddie and Beanie company while you were out of town.

Stayed · 03 Jun - 08 Jun 2021
Carla

I felt very lucky to have the opportunity to meet Shari and stay with Freddie over Thanksgiving week. Freddie was super easy and mostly kept to herself in

Stayed · 25 Nov - 30 Nov 2019
karen

What a wonderful sit! I so enjoyed Freddie the cat! Shari is warm and inviting! Her place is nice and cozy! The kitchen is a stocked for people who like

Stayed · 12 Mar - 18 Mar 2019
Sandy

This is a great house sit. Shari gave us a warm welcome and introduced us to amazing delicious Burmese food. Freddy is a friendly, sweet and low maintenance

Stayed · 19 Nov - 24 Nov 2018

Location map