Two bedroom house with yard in Nation’s Capitol

Washington, D.C., Washington, D.C., US
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1

Dates

John & Victoria
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

John works for Greenpeace and I (Victoria) am a doctoral student at the University of Maryland in College Park. We are looking for a sitter to spend time with our two loving hounds (Gerty and Otis), our (mostly) outdoor kitty, and our

Home & location

Our house is unusual for the city with spacious front and back yard, two bedrooms, two and a half bathrooms and a sunny office. Plenty of street parking but you are only a short bike ride, Uber or bus trip from the city’s many attractions

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • City

Responsibilities

Your responsibilities would include feeding and walking Gerty and Otis daily. They are very good on their leashes and used to being home alone during the day. They also often use the front or backyard. Sitters would also need to feed the

Meet the pets

  • Gerty

    14 years

  • Otis

    Beagle

    6 years

  • Puzzle

    5 years

  • Chito

    12 years

  • fish

Sitter feedback (2)

Joseph

It was a pleasure house sitting for Victoria and John. Their house is a beautiful urban oasis in DC. It's surrounded by a garden all around, giving the house

Stayed · 19 Jun - 22 Jun 2021
Julio

We thoroughly enjoyed our time in DC at John and Victoria's house. Gerty and Otis are the sweetest dogs, very well behaved and friendly, and the rest of the

Stayed · 27 Dec 2019 - 17 Jan 2020

Location map