Whidbey Island w/gorgeous golden and his cat

Greenbank, WA, US
  • 1
  • 1

Dates

Scottie
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

I'm single, retired, and addicted to my dogs, knitting, and travel. with this trip, I'm returning to California briefly to meet movers and retrieve my household from storage for transport up to washington. I'm seeking a low key person(s)

Home & location

Walking distance from the community beach, 15 minutes and less from multiple off leash gated dog parks on the beach, in woodlands or farmland, my home is truly in paradise. Mid-island, we are accessible by ferry 1 1/2 hours north of

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Beach
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

1-2 walks daily on leash with my golden or off leash at local parks and dog-friendly beaches. Booner is obedience trained but is a squirrel, deer and bunny chaser, so best to have him on lead at all times even for potty breaks as property

Meet the pets

  • boomer

    Golden Retriever

    6 years

  • hank

    Mix-Breed

    14 years

Sitter feedback (8)

Gretchen

This was one of my favorite pet sits. Scottie’s house was comfortable and near the beach. She’s a warm and gracious hostess, and clearly communicated her

Stayed · 08 Sep - 13 Sep 2021
Jennifer

I was thrilled Scottie allowed me the privilege of sitting with Keeper, Boomer, and Hank again - they are just as loving, easy, and well behaved as I

Stayed · 10 Oct - 22 Oct 2020
Jennifer

Awe Scottie, it was my blessing to spend time and care for the "kids" - LOVED my sit with these guys! They stole my heart for different reasons, but all for

Stayed · 24 Jan - 24 Feb 2020
Gina

We are so honered to have had the opportunity to sit for Scottie. She is kind and upbeat and genuine and put us at ease immediately, and we felt entirely

Stayed · 23 Oct - 09 Nov 2019
Matt

This was an amazing experience. Palm Desert is absolutely beautiful and Scottie has a wonderful home in the perfect location with the greatest fur babies you

Stayed · 25 Apr - 27 May 2019

Location map