South Seattle Farm House - perfect for quiet Spring Break

South Seattle, WA, US
  • 2
  • 2

Dates

Heather
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

Greetings! We are a family of five with two dogs and two cats and five backyard chickens. The kids (ages 9, 12, and 14) love to read, jump on the trampoline, snuggle our 2 cats, play video games, and walk our dog to the park. My partner

Home & location

Our house is located in South Seattle, a 10 minute walk to Seward Park. It has both period detail and updated living spaces including a sunny kitchen with breakfast bars and all the counter space a baker or cook could ask for. The five

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • City

Responsibilities

Dear potential House Sitters, Thank you for taking care of our home and pets. Dog needs: Maisie likes a good 1-3 mile walk or run every day, she eats twice a day, and loves to be petted and fawned over and showered with treats. Who doesn't

Meet the pets

  • Maisie

    Golden Retriever

    3 years

  • Murphy

    Puggle

    13 years

  • Lily

    7 years

  • Hobbes

    7 years

  • poultry

Sitter feedback (6)

Ela

We enjoyed our stay at Heather's home! Murphy was playful and friendly. She loves food and napping, but also likes to play throughout the day and to go out

Stayed · 16 Aug - 21 Aug 2021
Ashley

Sitting for Heather & family was wonderful! Their home is beautiful and in an awesome location, Heather was very communicative, so nice, and gave a thorough

Stayed · 26 Jul - 30 Jul 2021
Hannah

Had a great time keeping Murphy, Maisi, Lilly and Hobbes. (And the chickens!) — the videos were helpful. I felt safe + comfortable in the house, and really

Stayed · 10 Apr - 18 Apr 2021
diane

Heather has a beautiful home, on a quiet, safe street. Diverse shops and restaurants close by. Great communication, Heather is a wonderful host. Maisie is

Stayed · 15 Feb - 20 Feb 2021
Noelle

We had a great extended weekend watching over Maisie, Murphy, Hobbes, Lily, and the chickens. Heather was very communicative, sending us helpful photos and

Stayed · 09 Oct - 13 Oct 2020

Location map